Artist: Tsai Chin/Cai Qin (蔡琴) and Chris Babida
Album: To Encounter
Publisher: Better Music Corp
Recording Technology: 24bit Super Analog

About this album:
Chris Babida is a famous music arranger with over 2000 music arrangement since 1970. Of course his collaboration with Cai Qin is expected to produce something spectacular, as we will find in this CD.

Maybe you will hear some songs on this album which you already familiar. But Chris arranges it a little bit differently with what you have heard before. I think, Chris tries to give some emotional touch to Cai Qin songs.

On some songs, Cai Qin will sing with little background instruments, and on other she will be accompanied with full orchestral background instruments and some background singers. You will enjoy both Chris Babida’s talents and Cai Qin naturally gifted beautiful voice.

Again, nothing much I can say with this CD. This is an excellent recorded CD, well composed/arranged, and added with beautiful voice and songs from Cai Qin. This CD also packed with a unique “door lock”. You need to push the switch to open the CD (except if you have broken it). See the photo below.


Notice the word “PRESS” inside blue circle on the photo above. Please press it before you pull the CD cover. The CD case also uses “rounded corner” case like SACD.

A special arrangement by Chris Babida + Cai Qin beautiful voice make this CD is one of you must have collection. The sound quality is also excellent. So, I see no reason why I shouldn’t love this CD.

Sound Quality: 5 of 5 Stars
Song Popularity/Arrangement (subjective): 4.75 of 5 Stars

Recommendation: 5 of 5 stars.

Track list:
01. 缺口 / Unfulfilled
02. 把月光射下来 / Moonlight Archer
03. 明天你是否依然爱我 / Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
04. 大约在冬季 / Return In Winter
05. 大女人 / Hey Man, I’m The Boss
06. 不了情&新不了情 / The Everlasting Love & C’est La Vie
07. 爱情就是这样 / This is Love
08. 张三的歌 / Leave Your Worries Behind
09. 把悲伤留给自己 / Please Think of Me
10. 驿动的心 / The Wandering Heart
11. 常喜 /Be Happy
12. 老曲磐 / Old Record